Campsite 25min from Sarlat

Holidays at campsite Sarlat
Sarlat tourism
visit Sarlat
Sarlat stay

The cultural and historical heritage of Sarlat

Between the Dordogne valley and the Vézère valley, Sarlat is THE town to visit in Périgord Noir.
Sarlat is the capital of the department and its one and a half million visitors per year make it the most visited tourist site in the Dordogne.

You will be able to take part in the guided tours organised by the Tourist Office to discover the cultural wonders of this small town, or stroll along the narrow streets and admire the architectural wealth of the heritage. Squares, alleys, abbeys, churches… Sarlat is full of magnificent places and cultural events not to be missed.

The wonders of Sarlat

Situated in the magnificent department of the Dordogne, on the borders of the Causses and Quercy, only 25 minutes from the Camping LE PORT DE SIORAC, Sarlat is one of the most beautiful cities in France classified as a « city of art and history » with no less than 66 monuments listed …

Former Saint-Sacerdos cathedral, chapel of the White Penitents, La Boëtie castle, La Canéda church, former Sainte-Marie church, let yourself be seduced by the medieval city and rediscover all the history through these timeless monuments which make Sarlat one of the most famous cities in the world for its historical heritage.

to see sarlat
sarlat family trip
sarlat market

Markets in Sarlat

Sarlat is a capital of history and flavors, and is also famous for its markets where you can find the richness of the soil, especially thanks to the church of Sainte-Marie which houses a large covered food market with a glass elevator in its bell tower …
Situated 25 minutes from our campsite, Sarlat is a gourmet town where it is good to stroll along the small streets.

Strawberry, walnut, boletus, truffle, oil and foie gras are sold and enjoyed in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Gourmet markets and night markets, gastronomic appointments not to be missed several times a week.
To visit Sarlat is to awaken all your senses, especially your taste buds. A visit to Sarlat will awaken your taste buds for a gourmet visit.

fruit market sarlat
The surroundings of Sarlat

stay connected social networks & opinions

©2020 Camping le Port de Siorac by Tuvedlacom - Privacy Policy
ultricies at massa Donec amet, dapibus Sed id, elit.

Camping à 25min de Sarlat

Vacances au camping Sarlat
tourisme sarlat
visiter sarlat
séjour sarlat

Le Patrimoine culturel et historique de Sarlat

Entre la vallée de la Dordogne et la vallée de la Vézère, Sarlat est LA ville incontournable en Périgord Noir.
Sarlat est le chef-lieu du département et ses un million et demi de visiteurs par an, en font le site touristique le plus fréquenté de Dordogne.

Vous pourrez à la fois participer aux visites guidées organisées par l’Office du tourisme pour découvrir les merveilles culturelles de cette petite cité, ou déambuler au gré des petites ruelles, et admirer les richesses architecturales du patrimoine. Places, ruelles, abbayes, églises… Sarlat regorge d’endroits magnifiques et d’évènements culturels à découvrir et à ne pas manquer.

Les merveilles de Sarlat

Situé dans le magnifique département de la Dordogne, aux confins des Causses et du Quercy, à 25 minutes seulement du Camping LE PORT DE SIORAC, Sarlat est l’une des plus belles villes de France classée “ville d’art et d’histoire” avec pas moins de 66 monuments inscrits…

Ancienne cathédrale Saint-Sacerdos, chapelle des Pénitents Blancs, château de la Boëtie, église de la Canéda, ancienne église Sainte-Marie, laissez-vous séduire par la cité médiévale et redécouvrez toute l’histoire à travers ces monuments intemporels qui font de Sarlat une des villes les plus réputées au monde pour son patrimoine historique.

à voir sarlat
séjour familial sarlat
marché sarlat

Les marchés à Sarlat

Sarlat est une capitale d’histoire et de saveurs, et est aussi célèbre pour ses marchés où se côtoient les Richesses du Terroir notamment grâce à l’église Sainte-Marie qui abrite un grand marché alimentaire couvert avec un ascenseur en vitre dans son clocher …
Situé à 25 minutes de notre camping, Sarlat est une ville gourmande où il fait bon déambuler au gré des petites ruelles.

La fraise, la noix, le cèpe, la truffe, l’huile et le foie gras se vendent et se dégustent dans un climat chaleureux et convivial. Marchés gourmands et marchés nocturnes, des rendez-vous gastronomiques à ne pas manquer plusieurs fois par semaine.
Visiter Sarlat, c’est éveiller tous ses sens et notamment ceux du goût. Mettez vos papilles en éveil le temps d’une visite gourmande.

marché fruits sarlat
Les alentours de Sarlat

restons connectés réseaux sociaux & avis

©2020 Camping le Port de Siorac par Tuvedlacom - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité
leo. sit dolor. risus. adipiscing consectetur risus luctus